Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

2016 Board of Director Elections

The SCTC 2016 Elections will be held on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at the Hilton President Hotel in Kansas City, Missouri during our Annual Consultant and VAC business meetings.

There are currently six (6) SCTC Board of Director positions available.

Those wishing to submit their candidacy should do so before September 1, 2016.

Call for Candidates

Candidate Questionnaire Form
Board Responsibilities


The SCTC is a non-profit organization, incorporated in the state of New York.  Board elections are held each fall at the SCTC annual meeting.

The board is comprised of 11 Directors and 5 Officers.

  • Directors are elected by the membership, and hold a 2-year term. While director elections are held each year, director position tenure is staggered to maintain continuity within the board. Therefore each year roughly half of the directors are elected, 5 directors and then 6, on alternating years.
  • Officers are elected by the membership from within the pool of board directors, and hold a 1-year term. The role of president is limited to two terms in that office.

2015/2016 SCTC Board of Directors

The current Board of Directors was elected in Atlanta, Georgia, on October 7, 2015:


J.R. Simmons – President
Elizabeth K. English – Executive Vice President
Molly Zraik  – Senior Vice President )
Garrett R. Myers – Vice President
Denise Munro – Vice President


Dave Mailer
Scott Murphy
Patricia Pittmon
Chis Thalassinos
Sara Uzel
Chuck Vondra

Member Login
Sign In securely